Baghramyan ave 16/66, Yerevan, Armenia
Tel, Fax: (+374) 10278066
The official representative of AZGK Center in Germany - Susanna Shirinyan
Schönwalder Str. 4 16761 Hennigsdorf, Germany, (+491) 5151957858

ԱԶԳԿ կենտրոն: Ձմեռային դպրոց: Բացում

Activities :: Current Programs
Winter School on Bologna Process
"The promotion of European Dimension in higher educational institutions"

Opening Ceremony

The official opening ceremony of Winter School “Promoting European Dimension in Higher Education” took place in Rita & Vardges Paleyans′ Conference Hall at the Yerevan State University, in November 30, 2010. The Winter School was organized by the NGO “Scientific & Educational Center for National Development” (NGO SECND) in cooperation with Yerevan State University. The Winter School was sponsored by the Open Society Institute Assistance Foundation - Armenia in the framework of Higher Education Support Program. Opening ceremony was attended by many guests from different universities and international organizations. This event was widely covered by Mass Media: news papers (“Yerevani Hamalsaran”, “Krtutyun”), radio stations (Public Radio of Armenia, “Armenian Liberty”), TV companies (Hay TV, Yerevan TV), as well as by electronic periodicals (“Novosti-Armenia”).

The electronic publications regarding event:
Armenian Educational Portal
Yerevan State University
The ceremony was opened by welcome speech of Dr. Gayane Ghukasyan, the president of NGO SECND. Dr. Ruben Topchyan, director of Armenian National Quality Assurance Agency, Dr. Alexander Grigoryan, vice-rector of YSU, and Ms. Anna Gevorgyan, OSIAF Armenia Higher Education Support Program Coordinator, also gave speech. All of them appreciated the course topics and mentioned that Winter School will help all participants, universities and will promote reforms in higher education. After Opening ceremony Armen Budaghyan, Associated vice-rector on Educational Activities of YSU, made presentation on the following topic “Tuning Educational Structures in Europe”.

© SECND NGO 2004 - 2012